DIY: Customização!

Sabe aquela blusa que você viu na loja mas que não tem no seu tamanho ou aquela que está encalhada na sua gaveta há séculos porque você engordou e não te serve mais ?! Que tal dar repaginada nela?

Comprei uma blusa no shopping que eu amei a estampa, maaaaas adivinha?! Não tinha meu tamanho. Como eu adorei a estampa e é difícil achar camisetas com estampas plus size com estampas legais, decidi levar a camiseta mesmo sem servir. Normalmente nessa hora você se pergunta o motivo, sendo que ninguém compra roupas que não servem, mas a resposta para sua pergunta é que eu decidi CUSTOMIZAR e dar uma aumentada na camiseta. Então, vamos lá!

—————————-

Do you know that top you saw on the store but they didn’t have you size? Or that top you really love but it doesn’t fit you anymore because you’ve gained some weight? What about gibing it a new look?

I bought this blouse some days ago at the mall because I loved the print on the front, buuuut guess what?! They didn’t have my size. And as I had loved this print and it’s pretty hard to find plus size tops with good designs on it, I decided to take it home even if it didn’t fit me. Usually, you would ask yourself why someone buys something if it’s not their size, but the answer is: I’m going to CUSTOMIZE it and make it look good for me. So, let’s go!

 

1. Está é a camiseta. | This is the top:

imageimage

2. E aí você me pergunta como e eu to conto logo aqui:| 2. Then you ask me ‘how can I do it?’ and that’s what I’m going to show you:

1º Desmanchei as laterais da camiseta e a barra; | 1º Open up the sides of the top and undo de hem;

image

          2º Depois de desmanchada, tirei medida por uma regata minha para saber o quanto esta teria que ser aumentada. Precisei fazer um aumento de 12 cm, 6 de cada lado da camiseta, para que ficasse do meu tamanho.  Eu optei por colocar um tecido de cor diferente ao da camiseta para dar uma diferenciada e paracer um detalhe. Ficou assim: | 2º After opening up the sides, I took a measuring tape and measured (of course!) how much I needed to enlarge the top. I had to enlarge it 12 centimetres, 6 on each side, so it would fit me. I decided to  add a different colour to my top, so it would look more stylish. This is how I did it and how it looked after it was done:

imageA camiseta aberta nas laterais e com o tecido de aumento. | This is the top with the second fabric on the sides, but not sewed yet.

imageimageimageA camiseta já pronta. | This is the top renewed.

          3º E para ter um look mais exclusivo ainda fiz uma aplicação da cava da manga. | 3º And to give it a fresher and more exclusive look, I decided to sew some chains on the sides.

imageimageimage

Espero que vocês tenham conseguido entender e espero que gostem. Rah

—————————-

I hope you guys have understood it and I hope you liked it. Rah

2 comentários sobre “DIY: Customização!

Deixe um comentário

